A Majestic Tree.

This is a picture that my girlfriend Kell took when she was on a safari vacation in Africa. I feel in love with this tree instantly and had to do something to make it stand out. So I turn the original picture into a b&w on a new layer of course then took the paint brush and painted the tree back in. I love it so much that I just had to share it with the rest of you. I also have a tutorial in the works for you guys with this same picture. I should have it finished by tomorrow. Let me know what you guys think about the picture below.

~ by mitzs on September 17, 2008.

6 Responses to “A Majestic Tree.”

  1. Wonderful job hun! Love it!

    For the people that are interested…that pic was taken in Tanzania at Ngorongoro Crater. We made the descent down into the crater the next morning for the safari.

  2. Hmmm, does the top of that tree appear to have a slight halo? I didn’t notice it in PS but now…

  3. Thank you Kell, and thanks for the extra information about the picture.

  4. It sure does look like there is a Halo above the tree. What a beautiful picture. How wonderful it must be to go on a safari. I’ve always wanted to do that. I bet you saw alot of beautiful things.
    Thanks for sharing.

  5. The above commit was from me, Jennifer- Jimmy’s wife. He goes on a different safari all the time. { Hunting for Hogs } Here in Florida.

  6. My post isn’t there any more. I said in my post yes it does look like a Halo above the tree and what a beautiful picture it is. How wonderful it must be to go on safari, I’ve always wanted to go on one.

Leave a Reply

 
