Kelby Training Today

Today I did some Kelby Training. One of the new classes is Digital Arsenal by the Director of NAPP, Larry Becker. I was only able to do the first 3 lessons today, but I have to tell you that lesson 2 Red eye and Golden eye was great! Golden eyes are what happen when you take your pets pictures. The steps he walks you though, turning the iris from a golden color back to the natural black. Well I just wouldn’t have thought to do it that way. I did not have a chance to try it today but I will tomorrow when I get up. I’ll let you know how it goes.

Well that’s about it today. Yeah, with people coming and going all day I was not very productive.  However, I am not about to leave you empty handed. I want you to check out

Matt K Photoshop Killer Tips. Set Background Color Chip

http://www.layersmagazine.com/set-background-color-chip.html

Plus a tip of my own.

Shift/ backspace will fill a layer with 50% gray color.

I have one more thing to say and then I promise that is it. When initially learning Photoshop you have a desire to learn the keyboard shortcuts as fast as you can. I would like to suggest that you put that on hold and instead take the time to learn the menus. If you become acquainted with everything that is in the menu bar you will not struggle as much in the long run. Remember guys. Photoshop is a great product so make it your friend. Get to know it like it was your best friend. Hmmm, I think I have an idea, but I am not quite willing to share it yet…  

Thats it for today all my new photoshop buddie, hope you all have a great Friday!

~ by mitzs on August 15, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
